56 Idea FilmFare Awards 2011

The winners of 56th filmfare awards have been announced on 29 January 2011. The award ceremony was held in Mumbai at Yash Raj Studios on Saturday. The function was hosted by Imran Khan and Ranbir Kapoor. On 13 January, lists of nominations were announced for various categories. There were five nominations for each category.

It was really a fantastic day for Bollywood stars. Among the five Actors nominated for the category Best Actor, the Bollywood king Shah Rukh Khan bagged the best actor award for his film ‘My Name Is Khan’ whereas Salman Khan starer movie ‘Dabang’ got the Best Film award in the ceremony. ‘My Name Is Khan’ was also the most nominated movie (10) for the prize.

The film ‘Udaan’ bagged the most honors in various categories including Best Film Award (Critics), Best Supporting Actor (Male), Best Screenplay, Story, Cinematography, Best Sound Design and Best Background Music. It was the only movie who got the highest eight prizes in the ceremony. Super Star Big B Amitabh Bachchan was honored with 40 years of greatness award.

56th Idea Filmfare Award 2011

Here is the complete list of 56th Idea Filmfare Awards 2011:

Bollywood 2011 Film-fare Prizes

Best Film: – Dabang

Best Director:
Karan Johar (My Name is Khan)

Leading Role Best Male Actor:
Shah Rukh Khan (My Name is Khan)

Leading Role Best Female Actor:
Kajol for performance in ‘My Name is Khan’

Supporting Role Male Best Actor:
Ronit Roy for ‘Udaan’

Supporting Role Female Best Actress:
Kareena Kapoor (We are Family)

Best Boy Playback Singer:
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for ‘Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji (Ishqiya)’

Best Girl Playback Singer:
Mamta Sharma for song ‘Munni Badnaam Hui (Dabangg)’
Sunidhi Chauhan for song ‘Sheila Ki Jawani’ from the movie ‘Tees Maar Khan’

Best Music:
Sajid – Wajid & Lalit Pandit for ‘Dabangg’

Best Lyrics:
Gulzar – for song ‘Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji’ for Bollywood movie ‘Ishqiya’

Best Dialogue:
Habib Faisal for Bollywood movie ‘Band Baaja Baaraat’

Best Movie (Critics):

Best Actor Male (Critics):
Rishi Kapoor (‘Do Dooni Chaar’)

Best Actor Female (Critics):
Vidya Balan (Ishqiya)

Best Debut Director:
Maneesh Sharma for film ‘Band Baaja Baraat’

Best Sensational Man Debut:
Ranveer Singh for film ‘Band Bajaa Baaraat’

Best Sensational Woman Debut:
Sonakshi Sinha (‘Dabangg’)

Best Action:
Vijayan Master (‘Dabangg’)

Best Choreography:
Farah Khan – ‘Sheila Ki Jawani (Tees Maar Khan)’

Best Screenplay:
Vikramaditya Motwane and Anurag Kashyap (‘Udaan’)

Best Background Score:
Amit Trivedi (‘Udaan’)

Best FilmStory:
Anurag Kashyap and Vikramaditya Motwane (‘Udaan’)

Best Costumes:
Varsha Shilpa (‘Do Dooni Chaar’)

Best Editing:
Namrata Rao (‘Love Sex aur Dhokha’)

Best Cinematography:
Mahendra Shetty (‘Udaan’)

Best Sound Design:
Pritam Das (‘Love Sex aur Dhokha’)
Kunal Sharma (‘Udaan’)

Best Production Design:
Mukund Gupta (‘Do Dooni Chaar’)

R. D. Burman Music Award:
Sneha Khanwalkar (‘Love Sex aur Dhokha’)

Years Sony Best Scene:
Golmaal 3

Lifetime Achievement Prize:
Manna Dey

40 Years of Greatness Award:
Big B Amitabh Bachchan

Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.


  1. Yuck…. Please stop giving awards for those who are not eligible to take the award especially people like Shahrukh Khan worst performer of 2011. Best actor should be Salman Khan for his starrer Dabaang. People who decide this awards are unfit to be in that position.

  2. oye,,,,,,,,,,,, shahrukh only shahrukh
    i think amir khan right says ,,,,,,,,
    about iifa awards,,,,
    otherwise these awards should gone of salman khan,,,,,,, but ,,, ooooppppppps

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *