Celebrity Cricket League 2011 begin in Bengaluru from June 4

After enjoying ICC World Cup 2011 and IPL 2011, now comes another cheer-leading tournament for cricket fans. This time it’s Celebrity Cricket League 2011 that kicked from yesterday i.e., June 4, 2011.

This is the first time that the 4 main ollywood’s are playing and are competing against each other to win. This time, the country’s biggest film Industry, Bollywood has tied up its team and is playing against Kollywood, Tollywood and Sandalwood.

There are already huge number of fans of this International Sport – Cricket and when their favorite Bollywood Stars will play in the field then this will add more fun and entertainment.

The 4 teams are playing T-20 Cricket.

More To Read,
Review of Movie Ready
Awards for Films

The first match was played at Bengaluru on 4 June and the finals would be on June 12 in Hyderabad.

Celebrity Cricket League 2011 Teams

The four teams in this CCL 2011 are:
1. Mumbai Heroes
2. Telugu Warriors
3. Karnataka Bulldozers
4. Chennai Rhinos

Celebrity Cricket League 2011
Celebrity Cricket League 2011

Celebrity Cricket League 2011 Players

Mumbai Heroes is owned by Salman’s younger brother Sohail under his company Sohail Khan Entertainment. The team’s captain is Suniel Shetty. The players of this team are Sohail Khan, Salman Khan, Arbaaz Khan, Dino Morea, Riteish Deshmukh, Aftab Shivdasani, Sonu Sood, Kunal Khemu, Harman Baweja and Mahesh Manjrekar etc.

The owner of Karnataka Bulldozers is Ashok Kheny, the owner of Nandi Infrastructure Corridor Enterprises (NICE), who is an Industrialist and a Producer. The team is headed by Sudeep.

Chennai Rhinos has players like Abbas, Madhavan, and Vishal etc. The team is led by Suriya. It is owned by Chairman of Prathyusha Group – Raja Rao and GVR Infra MD – Prasad.

The Telugu Warriors is owned by Vishnu Manchu. It has players as Tarun, Vishnu, Srikanth, Nitin and Siddarth. Venkatesh is leading this Warriors team.

The actress that would be present during this CCL Cricket Tournament are Genelia D’Souza, Shriya Saran, Sonakshi Sinha, Charmee, Priyamani, Samantha, Andrita, Taapsee and Ragini.

Actor Sohail Khan added that the main goal for this Celebrity Cricket League Cricket is to combine the favorite sport with favorite entertainment and have more fun and enjoyment.

He said that everything is being done in order to promote a noble cause. With these matches, they want to put a check on Piracy. The Indian Entertainment Industry is suffering a huge loss due to piracy.

Last year, this Enjoyment Industry lost 6 lakh jobs and Rs. 4,000 crore. The people are to be taught and an awareness must be raised in them that the small amount of money that they save due to pirated CDs can take anyone’s job and can make huge losses to him/her. So, the pirated cassettes, cds and sofwares should be stopped altogether.

How Salman Khan could keep quiet when his brother was speaking so much. He declared that he will take off his shirt and will expose his body in front of everyone, if his team wins.

All the cricket matches are covered by Sahara Network and there’s a huge crisis of tickets.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.