LG ICC Awards 2010

The ICC Awards are presented and provided by International Cricket Council since 2004. These sports awards are given in the field of Cricket and are presented in various categories like ICC Player, Test Player, year’s One Day Player, Captain of the year etc. These awards mean a lot to the player because ICC honors are considered the most prestigious one in the world of cricket.

This year it was seventh ICC Prizes and was presented at Bengaluru, India on 6 October 2010. This time two Indian Cricket Players were honored in the ICC Awards 2010.

One-day and Test opener Indian cricketer Virender Sehwag was selected as Test cricketer of the year whereas Sachin Tendulkar ofIndia was awarded as year’s cricketer. Sachin was also given as LG people’s choice award.

Where there is name of Sachin Tendulkar, there is always a blast; whether that blast is in the field of records or in the field of prizes. This time also, there was a big blast by Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar in the ceremony of ICC 2010. Sachin, the all time favorite player of most of the Cricket fans was honored with two prizes. One was the most prestigious award in the world of cricket that every cricketer wants to get and that honor was ‘Cricketer of the year’. Besides this, he was given as ‘LG people’s choice award 2010’. Every player wants these honors, no issues if it is just once in lifetime.

Virender Sehwag was also selected as a playing member in the year’s World ODI Team whereas captain MS Dhoni and Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar are the players of World ODI Team and World Test Team.

LG ICC Awards 2010

Following is the winner list of LG ICC Awards 2010 in different categories which was presented at Bengaluru by the International Cricket Council in a grand ceremony on 6 October 2010:

Player of the Year : Sachin Tendulkar, India.
Test Player : Virender Sehwag, India.
ODI Cricketer : AB de Villiers, South Africa.
Emerging Player : Steven Finn, England.
Year’s Women’s Cricketer : Shelley Nitschke, Australia.
People’s Choice : Sachin Tendulkar, India.
Affiliate / Associate Player : Ryan Ten Doeschate, Netherlands.
Umpire of the Year : Pakistan’s Aleem Dar.
Twenty20 Performer : Brendon McCullum from New Zealand.
Cricket Award Spirit : New Zealand.

One Comment

  1. ya this very good side to wathcing cricket record .all type of games should come in this side

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.