Zimbabwe Won the Match against India

The Indian Team has repeated its same outcome as it did it in the first match. The cricket players of India failed against Zimbabwe Team in the fourth match that was played at Harare Sports Club, Harare on Thursday. It was looking that Indian team is like students in front of Zimbabwe. After getting the victory on Sri Lanka in the previous match, Indians batsman were not able to face Zimbabwe bowlers and scored only 194. They lost their 9 wickets in all 50 overs.

Zimbabwe won the toss and choose to field first. From India side, openers Dinesh Karthik (33 off 47 balls) and Murali Vijay (21 off 56 balls) gave a good start.

India lost its first wicket in the form of Karthik. At that time the score was 58/1. After some time when score reached to 63/2, India lost its second wicket in 18th over and this time the man was Murali Vijay. Zimbabwe bowler G Lamb took both opener batsmen wickets. Ravindra Jadega tried to struggle but was not able to push the total score above 200. Ravindra Jadega was the top scorer from Indian Innings side.

In Zimbabwe’s innings, openers Hamilton Masakadza (66 Runs on 86 Balls with 4 Fours and 2 Huge Sixes) and Brendan Taylor (74 Runs on 90 Balls with 6 Fours and 1 Six) gave the solid attack with their half centuries. This dangerous partnership came down when Pragyan Ojha took the wicket of Brendan Taylor in 26th over.

Zimbabwe achieved this target in 38th over and won the match by 7 wickets. Elton Chigumbura and Tatenda Taibu remained unbeaten on 16 and 13 respectively.

Get more stuff

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

One Comment

  1. It was very bad that we lost to zimbabwe for twice in two successive matches.

    I don’t see india winning against sri lanka with a bonus point.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.