New Contract List of BCCI For Cricketers

BCCI Contract List

BCCI is not in the mood to pay those cricketers who are not performing well in International Cricket. The statement becomes clearer when BCCI downgraded the hitter batsman Yuvraj Singh from Grade A to Grade B.

Recently BCCI announced new list of Grade Contract System for cricketers. According to this new Central Contract, now there will be 3 Grades – A, B and C while previously there were four – A, B, C and D.

On one side, it is a big deal for some cricketers like Suresh Raina while on the other side; this new central contract has given a huge shock to some players like Yuvraj Singh, Pathan Brothers and many who are not in good form currently. The senior cricketer Yuvraj Singh has been also demoted down to Grade B while Suresh Raina who is giving a good innings to Indian Cricket has been promoted to the top bracket of Grade A.

Group D has been scrapped from the central contract according to another decision taken on Thursday by the BCCI Grade Committee at Chennai. It means the cricketers who are not performing well now even can’t take the minimum amount of Rs 15 Lakhs, as it was the case earlier.

According to the new Grade Contract, now yearly retainership fee will be given to only 24 cricketers while previously the number of cricketers was 41. It means that even the International Players like Munaf Patel, RP Singh,S Badrinath, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan and Dinesh Karthik are not given any position in the list of Grade Central Contracts.

Those players who are now in Grade A will be given 1 crore rupees instead of 60 lakhs. The players in Grade B will get 50 lakhs rupees which was previously 40 lakhs and 25 lakhs will be given to those who has been put in Grade C (same amount as it was earlier). Match fee for those cricketers who are a member of Playing XI is fixed 7 lakhs for Test matches, 4 lakhs for ODIs and Rs 2 lakhs for T20 matches. The non playing squad members will get 50 percent match fee of the total fee.

List of players and amount according to grades are given below:

BCCI Cricket Grades

Grade A:: Rs 1 Crore
Players:: Sachin, MS Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, R Dravid, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan.

Grade B:: Rs 50 Lakhs
Players List:: Yuvraj Singh, Aashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, V. Kohli and M Vijay.

Grade C:: Rs 25 Lakhs
Players List:: Srisanth, A Mishra, Ashwin, Rohit Sharma, Pujara and Abhimanyu Mithun.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.