All Time ODI Dream Team

All Time ODI Team

Sports are passion of almost every human being on this earth and when it comes of Cricket then we can say that this game has maximum number of fans in the world as compared to other games. And every human being has his/her own dream team.

What we mean by ‘Dream Team’ here is that it will be your choice that which player should be in the team and which should not be. And the good point in this is that the player can be still a member of the official playing team or can be ex-member of the team. Doesn’t it look interesting to randomly select the players and include them in your team and then you can call that team as your ‘Dream Team’.

Recently ICC, on the occasion of 40th anniversary of the One Day International Cricket, provided a chance to the fans of near about 100 countries to cast their votes on the ICC website to select their all time dream ODI team from whole over the world. The fans are also given the choice to either select from the ex-players or from them who are currently playing in any team.

Various categories such as ‘Opening Batsmen’, ‘Middle Order Batsmen’, ‘Wicketkeeper’, ‘Fast Bowlers’ and ‘Spin bowlers’ are also been provided so that the selection process can be simplified. ICC also opened its website so that the people can vote for their best dream team. The voting was open from 22 December to 2 January. Around 600,000 cricket fans voted from 97 countries world-wide.

The final cricket dream team is been finalized in which 3 cricketers are from Australia, 2 are from West Indies, 1 each from  Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa. These are the 11 paying cricketers who have made the final dream team while the Australian Michael Bevan is selected as the 12th player for the team.

Here is the All Time ODI Dream Team (As per the Votes on ICC Website)

ODI Cricket Dream Team

Opening Batsman
Sachin Tendulkar (India) and Virender Sehwag (India)

Middle Order Batmen
Brian Lara (West Indies), Viv Richards (West Indies) and Australian Ricky Ponting

Indian legend Kapil Dev

Adam Gilchrist fromAustralia

Sri Lankan Muttiah Muralidaran

Fast Bowlers
Pak’s Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath fromAustralia and Allan Donald fromSouth Africa

12th Player for the Team
Michael Bevan (Australia)

One Comment

  1. Dada not in the list 🙁

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.